Restoring landscapes across the Mount Alexander Region

Contact a Group

CLICK HERE to download the Landcare in the Mount Alexander region brochure (includes a map of groups), or see the list below for up-to-date contact details for each group.

If you can’t find a group near you, contact Local Landcare Facilitator Asha Bannon to find out what is happening in your area – asha@connectingcountry.org.au or 5472 1594.

Baringhup Landcare
Contact: Lachy Brown
Tel: 0418 571 344
Email: lachy_brown@bigpond.com

Barkers Creek Landcare and Wildlife Group
Contact: Daryl Colless
Tel: 0407 419 606
Email: daryl.colless@gmail.com
Website: https://www.barkerscreeklandcare.org.au/ and https://www.facebook.com/LandcareBarkersCreek

Baynton Sidonia Landcare
Contact: Barbara James
Tel: 0458 590 642
Email: archiemcleod1@gmail.com

Campaspe Valley Landcare
Contact: David Cheal
Tel: (03) 5425 3103
Email: rorippa@bigpond.net.au

Castlemaine Field Naturalists Club
Contact: George Broadway
Email: castlemainefnc@hotmail.com
Website: https://castlemainefnc.wordpress.com/

Castlemaine Landcare
Contact: Christine Kilmartin
Tel: 0418 325 350
Email: christinekilmartin01@gmail.com
Website: http://northcentral.landcarevic.net.au/castlemaine

Chewton Landcare
Contact: Maggie McCleod
Email: mcleodmaggief@gmail.com

Elphinstone Land Management Associaton
Contact: Sue McLennan
Tel: 0417 553 296
Email: sue@pbsolutions.com.au
Website: https://www.facebook.com/elmalandcare/

Friends of the Box-ironbark Forests
Contact: Marie Jones
Tel: (03) 5472 2892
Email: info@fobif.org.au
Website: http://www.fobif.org.au/

Friends of Campbells Creek Landcare
Contact: Thea King
Tel: 0421 656 643
Email: info@focc.org.au
Website: http://www.focc.org.au

Friends of Kalimna Park
Email: friends@kalimnapark.org.au
Website: http://www.kalimnapark.org.au/

Friends of Kaweka Sanctuary
Contact: Lyndell Green
Tel: 0448 190 444
Email: lyndellgreen@me.com

Friends of Taradale Nature Conservation Reserve
Contact: John Sinnott
Tel: (03) 5423 2437

Friends of Vaughan Springs
Contact: Jenny Morton
Tel: (03) 5473-4425
Email: jenny@morton.net.au

Golden Point Landcare
Contact: Jennifer Pryce
Tel: 0423 900 590
Email: j.pryce@bigpond.com

Guildford & Upper Loddon Landcare
Contact: Maurie Dynon
Tel: (03) 5473 4457
Mobile: 0428 948 665
Email: guildlc@bigpond.net

Harcourt Valley Landcare
Contact: Robyn Miller
Tel: (03) 5474 2754
Email: robynmiller657@gmail.com
Website: https://www.facebook.com/HarcourtValleyLandcareGroup/

Langley Landcare
Contact: Graham Connell
Tel: (03) 5426 2243
Email: bforest@netcon.net.au

McKenzie’s Hill Action and Landcare
Contact: Jan Hall
Tel: (03) 5470 5556
Email: janhall@lizzy.com.au

Maldon Urban landcare
Contact: Bev Phillips
Tel: 0407 770 350
Email: phillips1bev@gmail.com

Malmsbury District Landcare
Contact: John Walter
Tel: 5423 9383
Email: john.walter2@bigpond.com

Metcalfe Landcare
Contact: Debbie Farmer
Tel: 5423 2030
Email: metcalfe.landcare@gmail.com

Muckleford Catchment Landcare
Contact: Neville Cooper
Tel: (03) 5472 1316
Email: mucklefordlandcare@gmail.com
Website: http://mucklefordlandcare.wordpress.com/

Newstead Landcare
Contact: Frances Cincotta
Tel: (03) 5476 2691
Email: natives@newstead.vicmail.net

North Harcourt Sedgwick Landcare
Contact: Karoline Klein
Tel: 0427 417 498
Email: kla@netcon.net.au 

Nuggetty Land Protection Group
Contact: Christine Fitzgerald
Tel: 0419 347 408
Email: ckfitz5@bigpond.com

Post Office Hill Action Group
Contact: Ian O’Halloran
Tel: 5472 2587
Email: ianoh120435@gmail.com

Sutton Grange Landcare Group
Contact: Christine Brooke
Tel: 0428 192 335
Email: brooke0111@bigpond.com

Taradale Landcare
Contact: Chris Burgess
Mobile: 0413 083 567
Email: burgess.christopher.d@edumail.vic.gov.au
Website: https://taradalelandcare.wordpress.com/ and https://www.facebook.com/taradalelandcare/

Tarrangower Cactus Control Group
Contact: Ian Grenda
Tel: 0412 015 807
Email: info@cactuswarriors.org
Web: http://www.cactuswarriors.org/

Victoria Gully Group
Contact: Barbara Guerin
Email: barbguerin11@gmail.com